Player's Status

Player's Status

The Yodeck player now has 5 status. Its status represents a specific state.

Let's see in more detail each status and what that means for your player.

 Online 
The player can reach your account, and therefore you can remotely make any content changes you like.

 Offline 
The player is not able to reach your account, and therefore you can not interact with it. The most common causes are:
  1. Wireless Connection:
    1. Check if the credentials have been changed to your access point/router, and the player cannot authenticate anymore with this wireless network.
    2. The access point/router has been moved, and the player cannot reach it due to the far distance.

       Quick Solution: Use the WiFi wizard tool to connect the player to your access point/router) again.

  2. Wired Connection:
    1. Make sure that the Ethernet cable has access to the internet. You can quickly test it out by plugging the Ethernet cable into your laptop and see if you can surf the internet.
    2. If the issue persists, try another known working Ethernet cable.

 Waiting 
The player is trying to pair with your account after typing the registration code. In the next couple of minutes, the player should appear online and display the assigned content on the TV screen.

 Upgrading 
The player is trying to upgrade its software. This procedure normally takes up to 5 minutes to be completed. In some cases, if the network speed is too slow, it might take up to 2 hours.
If the player is in the Upgrading state for more than 1 day, please reach out to our support, and we will take care of the issue.

 Initialized  
This means that the specific monitor entry is waiting for a registration code to be typed in the Registration field to start the pairing sequence. 

 Disabled 
This means that the specific player cannot be used anymore because you downgraded your account, and now the maximum players you can use are fewer than the ones you had.
For example:

I had a subscription with 5 players. I downgraded my account's subscription to manage 2 players. The rest 3 players will be disabled, and you cannot make any changes to them.
Also, they will start displaying a message on the TV screen that they have been disabled.
These players are not deleted from your account. Upon upgrading your account's subscription again to 5 or more players, you can use them again.


    • Related Articles

    • How do I assign content to my Yodeck Player?

      To easily display the content of your choice to your TV screen, please follow the below steps: Login to your Yodeck account. On the left panel, click the Monitor's section. Choose the player of your choice and click the edit button. After that, a new ...
    • What is a Yodeck Player?

      Yodeck needs a device that will handle the playback of your media onto your monitor. We designed our own plug-and-play device, which we call the “Yodeck Player”. With the “Yodeck Player” you get: A Raspberry Pi 4 mini-computer, including a ...
    • What if Yodeck Player fails?

      There is a limited worldwide warranty of 1 year on a Yodeck Player. If your Yodeck Player is eligible for replacement, you can ship the failed Yodeck Player back to us and we will send you the replacement unit as soon as possible. Shipping costs for ...
    • Warning Icons on the Player

      There are two types of warning icons that can appear in the right-hand corner of the screen when the Player is not functioning optimally. Let's have a look at their significance and how you can troubleshoot: Lightning / Thunderbolt / Thunder Icon ...
    • Reset all Settings on your Player

      To reset all Settings on you Player, you need to delete a file from the SD card of the Player. This will force the system to apply the default settings. IMPORTANT Keep in mind that if your Player requires some special network configuration in order ...