What happens if a charge for my subscription fails?
We want to make sure that charge failures do not mess up with
your deployment. Monitors are usually in public view, so we want to
be careful and discreet.
If a charge fails, an automated email will be sent to your designated email address notifying you of the problem and urging you to take action. We will keep sending these emails every day. If the charge cannot be completed within 5 days, we will automatically display a flashing red image (without any text) for 2 minutes every 2 hours to alert you of the issue.
If the charge cannot be completed within 2 weeks, we will automatically downgrade your account to a free account. All monitors will be deactivated, and only 1 monitor will be left active (the first one added).